IKM Acona Best Master Student Awards

IKM Acona honors top MSc Petroleum students at the University of Stavanger

IKM Acona Best Master Student Awards

Picture: The Award winners, Prof. Alejandro Escalona Varela, CEO Stig Hognestad and BD Manager Bengt Hope

IKM Acona presented awards at the University of Stavanger, to honor the best academic first-year Master students in Petroleum.
IKM Acona has an agreement with the University of Stavanger where a total of five prizes will be awarded during the two-year master program for Drilling and Well Engineering, Petroleum Geosciences Engineering, Reservoir Engineering and Natural Gas Engineering. The award is intended to stimulate good academic work and has been awarded to those who accomplished a best grade point average after the first year of the master’s program. IKM Acona awarded four students after the first year which consisted of NOK 10,000 each.
This year’s student awards went to:

  • Luis Alberto Jerez Saavedra - Master in Petroleum Technology - Drilling and Well Engineering
  • Yasas Bandara - Master in Petroleum Technology - Natural Gas Engineering
  • Racha Moubarak - Master in Petroleum Technology - Reservoir Engineering
  • Marte Aksland - Master in Petroleum Geosciences – Engineering

A prize for the best second year Master student will be awarded after submission of the master thesis in the Spring 2021.

See also link to UiS here: https://www.uis.no/en/awards-best-petroleum-students

For more information: silje.nyman@ikm.no